Student Council


Level IV
Level IV
Level IV
Level III
Level II













The Student Council consists of four executive members of the Secondary Division:

  1. President – Alyssa
  2. Vice President- Michael
  3. Vice President- Vivian
  4. Treasurer – Daniel
  5. Communications Officer – Zoe

The Student Council is a group of Secondary School student leaders who work along side a Staff Advisor within the framework of the school. The mission of the Student Council is the provide strong leadership and to serve the student body, the school, and the community.

Role of the Student Council

  • To build school spirit and to encourage school and community pride
  •  To develop and maintain the participation of students in the life of our school
  • To help students develop important life skills such as project management, time management, and leadership skills
  • To raise awareness among students of the prevalent issues in society including health, financial, and environmental issues
  • To plan and execute special events or projects
  • To demonstrate leadership qualities by serving as good examples of behaviours through our words and actions

Activities of the Student Council

Activities sponsored by the Student Council include but are not limited to:

  • Fairs (Halloween, Holiday, Spring, etc.)
  • Social Nights
  • House Activities

Fundraising of the Student Council

At the beginning of each calendar year, the Student Council elects a charity to support and sets a fundraising target. Throughout the year, several fundraising events and activities and organised; this includes the various fairs as well as several other events. A portion from the money raised from these events will be donated to the charity of choice.